Launch and scale your idea to positively impact lives.

SEED SPOT PROGRAMS FOR ENTREPRENEURS

Welcome to the world's largest home for impact-driven entrepreneurs! No matter what stage you and your company are at in your journey, find the right support to make a difference.

COVID-19/Coronavirus Response: SEED SPOT is committed to protecting the community while continuing to support impact-driven founders. All SEED SPOT programs are being held virtually. Browse the list and sign up for something fun!

THIS WEEK (4/6 - 4/10)

Unpacking & Applying for SBA Loans: PPP & EIDL
Date: Wed, 4/8/2020
Time:
3:00-3:30pm EDT
12:00-12:30pm PDT

Conducting User Testing in a Physically-Distanced World
Date: Thurs, 4/9/2020
Time:
12:00-12:30pm EDT
9:00-9:30am PDT

Venture Thursday
Date: Thursday, 4/9/2020
Time:
8:30-10:30 pm EDT
5:30-7:30 pm PDT

Virtual 2-Day Launch Camp for ASU Students
Location: Online, hosted from Tempe, AZ
Date: Fri & Sat, 4/10-4/11/2020
Time: 11am-3pm PDT

SEED SPOT's Formula for Impact: A Glimpse into 2-Day Launch Camp
Date: Fri, 4/10/2020
Time:
1:00-1:30pm EDT
10:00-10:30am PDT

Healthcare Industry Entrepreneurs Connect
Date: Fri, 4/10/2020
Time:
2:00-3:00pm EDT
11:00am-12:00pm PDT
(Alumni Only)

Pitch Night for ASU 2-Day Launch Camp
Date: Sat, 4/11/2020
Time:
8:00-9:30pm EDT
5:00-6:30pm PDT

NEXT WEEK (4/13 - 4/17)

Nonprofits: How to Adapt Your Digital Fundraising Strategy
Date: Mon, 4/13/2020
Time:
2:00-2:30pm EDT
11:00-11:30am PDT

DC DEMO DAY
Location: Online, hosted from Washington, DC
Date: Tuesday, 4/14/2020
Time: 5:30 pm EDT

The New Marketing Playbook: Messaging During #StayHomeStaySafe
Date: Wed, 4/15/2020
Time:
2:00-2:30pm EDT
11:00-11:30am PDT

SEED SPOT's Formula for Impact: A Glimpse into 2-Day Launch Camp
Date: Thurs, 4/16/2020
Time:
12:00-12:30pm EDT
9:00-9:30am PDT

How to Perfect Your Pitch
Date: Friday, 4/17/2020
Time:
8:30-10:00am EDT
5:30-7:00am PDT

Seed Fundraising from A to Z
Date: Friday, 4/17/2020
Time:
11:30am - 12:30pm EDT
8:30-9:30 am PDT

Virtual 2-Day Launch Camp
Location: Online, hosted from Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN
Date: Fri & Sat, 4/17-4/18/2020
Time: 10:30am-2:30pm CDT

Equality & Economic Opportunity Entrepreneurs Connect
Date: Fri, 4/17/2020
Time:
2:00-3:00pm EDT
11:00am-12:00pm PDT
(Alumni Only)

2-Day Launch Camp Virtual Pitch Showcase
Date: Sat, 4/11/2020
Time: 5:30-7:00pm CDT

MORE IN APRIL

Virtual 2-Day Launch Camp for Innovative Women
In partnership with the Association for Women in Science
Location: Online
Date: Mon & Tues, 4/20-4/21/2020
Time: 9:00am-1:30pm CDT

Venture Thursday
Date: Thursday, 4/23/2020
Time:
8:30 - 10:30 pm EDT
5:30 - 7:30 pm PDT

Virtual 2-Day Launch Camp
Location: Online, hosted from Washington, DC
Date: Fri & Sat, 4/24-4/25/2020
Time: 9:00am-1:00pm EDT

MAY

Phoenix Impact Accelerator Demo Day
Date: Tuesday, 5/12/2020
Time:
8:30 - 11 pm EDT
5:30 - 8 pm PDT

IMPACT ENTREPRENEUR WORKSHOP

Impact Entrepreneur Meet-Ups (RSVPs Opening Soon!)
Date: Friday, 5/15/2020
Time:
8:30 - 10 am EDT
5:30 - 7 am PDT

IMPACT ENTREPRENEUR WORKSHOP

Impact Entrepreneur Meet-Ups (RSVPs Opening Soon!)
Date: Friday, 5/15/2020
Time:
11:30 am - 1 pm EDT
8:30 - 10 am PDT

JUNE

Virtual 2-Day Launch Camp
Location: Online, hosted from Phoenix, AZ
Date: Fri & Sat 6/5-6/6/2020

RECORDED WEBINAR LIBRARY

Missed a program or want to refresh your memory? Check out these free recordings and resources!

Conducting User Testing in a Physically-Distanced World
Program Date: 4/9/2020
View the Recording

Unpacking & Applying for SBA Loans: PPP & EIDL
Program Date: 4/8/2020
View the Recording
Access the Worksheet

Which Program is Right For You?

group (1)

IMPACT ENTREPRENEUR MEET-UP

A monthly gathering for entrepreneurs, tech leaders, ecosystem supporters, and future founders.

  • A 90-minute program featuring an actionable workshop led by local experts
  • Interact with SEED SPOT curriculum that advances knowledge and access
  • Free to participants and organizers
  • Foster an inclusive, empowered entrepreneurial ecosystem
  • Convene and celebrates innovators, creatives, and problem solvers
  • Connect aspiring entrepreneurs with mentors
  • Provide inspiration and accountability around launching an impact-driven venture
icon-24-white

2-DAY LAUNCH CAMP

A 48-hour program designed to help idea and early-stage entrepreneurs.

  • A safe space for you to explore and launch your idea
  • A springboard and onramp for you to start and grow your new venture
  • Receive guidance in validating your customers and market
  • Receive feedback in building a Minimum Viable Business (MVB)
  • Gain access to mentors, content experts, curriculum, and a network of supporters
  • Gain connections to other entrepreneurs and startup ecosystem builders
  • Opportunity to pitch at a live Pitch Night at the end of the second day
icon-calendar-white

IMPACT ACCELERATOR

A longer-term program that helps more established entrepreneurs go to market.

  • A long-term program that empowers you to expand your impact and operations rapidly
  • A structured approach over the course of several months to help you develop your venture
  • Receive mentorship from top-tier business mentors
  • Prepare for investment or scaling
  • Gain access to mentors, content experts, SEED SPOT's curriculum, and a network of supporters
  • Gain connections to other entrepreneurs and startup ecosystem builders
  • Opportunity to pitch live at a large, community-wide Demo Day
Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 3.50.46 PM

"Finding out about SEED SPOT was life-changing for me. I would wish SEED SPOT's mentorships and education on all the entrepreneurs starting up - all the people who have this idea in their mind or who are trying to right the wrongs of society like I am."

Sheila Iyengar, Founder of the Nagi Foundation

Coming Soon: Lead a SEED SPOT Impact Entrepreneur Meet-Up in Your Community!

Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 3.13.51 PM

"My biggest challenge in starting my business was figuring out how to get from Point A to Point B. In just two days, SEED SPOT gave me a lot of confidence and connections. They answered all of my questions and really empowered me. I know I can always reach back out if I get stuck."

Andrijan Smaic, Founder of Sustain Bars